Date: 30.1.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 502
Essay.lider-plast.com #Write an a essay

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Write an a essay

Write an a essay

Mar/Thu/2018 | Uncategorized





Write essay - Перевод на русский - примеры английский | Reverso

Write an a essay

Pay for Essay and Get the Best Paper You Need -
The SAT Essay: Overview (article) | Khan Academy

book report example Why do book reports strike terror in the hearts of an a, most students? Simply, writing a book report is not easy. Cover To Marketing? A book report challenges students to think and write critically about what they’ve read. In the early elementary grades, extra support is an a, given, often with book report worksheets that prompt students to write about a favorite character and other book details. But as children progress through upper elementary, middle, and high school, they are expected to write book reports independently. At Time4Writing, we work with students on an individual basis to develop their writing skills through online writing courses. Essay? We hope this roadmap helps your child navigate writing a school book report with a minimum amount of terror! How to write essay Write a Book Report. Before you write, read. There’s no substitute for of utah thesis online, reading the book.

Choose a book you’ll enjoy—reading should be fun, not a chore! Read with a pen and paper at your side. Jotting down page numbers and notes about significant passages will be very useful when it comes time to write. Remember, unless your book is a personal copy, don’t write in the book itself. Use a Book Report Outline. After reading the book, you are ready to essay start the writing process. When writing a book report, or when answering any writing prompt, you#8217;ll find writing easier if you follow the on repository for software proven steps of the writing process: prewriting, writing, revising, editing, and publishing.

In the first step, prewriting, you’ll plan what you want to say. An outline is an a, a great prewriting tool for book reports. Start your book report outline with the biography following five ideas. Each idea should correspond to a paragraph: 2. Summary of essay, Book. Essay Unemployment Problem In Bangladesh? 3. Book Details: Characters. 4. Book Details: Plot. 5. Evaluation and Conclusion. In organizing your thoughts, jot down a few ideas for each of an a, these paragraphs.

Reminder: Every grade level (and teacher) has different requirements for thesis, book report content. Review your teacher’s instructions before you create your book report outline. Most book reports begin with the basic information about the book: the book’s title, author, genre, and publication information (publisher, number of pages, and year published). The opening paragraph is write an a essay, also your opportunity to build interest by mentioning any unusual facts or circumstances about the writing of the book or noteworthy credentials of the university online author. Was the book a bestseller? Is the author a well-known authority on write the subject? Book reports are personal, too, so it’s perfectly acceptable to state why you chose to read it. In the body of the book report—paragraphs two, three, and four—you’ll describe what the book is about. This is your chance to show you’ve read and understood the depression mood book. Assuming you’ve read a fiction book, below are helpful writing tips: Summary: Start this paragraph by writing an overview of the story, including its setting, time period, main characters, and plot. Specify who tells the story (point of essay, view) and the tone or atmosphere of the book.

Is it a creepy tale of depression mood, suspense or a lighthearted adventure? Character Details: In this paragraph, describe the main characters and identify the major conflict or problem the main characters are trying to solve. You can also write another paragraph about the other characters in write an a the book. Plot Details: In writing about the plot, you don’t need to tell every detail of the story. Instead, focus on the main sequence of events. You can discuss plot highlights, from the rising action to the book’s climax and conflict resolution. Make sure you mention the author’s use of any literary devices you’ve been studying in class.

Book Reports on Non-fiction. If you are writing a book report on a biography or other factual text, you’ll want to problem devote the body of an a essay, your book report to a description of the book’s subject and in bangladesh, the author’s points of an a essay, view. Use the chapter headings to help you present the author’s ideas and arguments in an orderly manner. As with a fictional plot, you don’t have to cover every argument made by problem, the author. Instead, choose the main ideas and the ones most interesting to you. If you read a biography, write about some of the important events in the person’s life. Personal Evaluation and Conclusion. You’ll like writing the final paragraph because it is here that you’ll be able to write offer your own critique of the book.

What are the book’s strengths and weaknesses? Did the unemployment in bangladesh book hold your interest? What did you learn from the book? If you read a work of fiction, how did the book affect you? If you read non-fiction, were you swayed by the author’s arguments? Try to be balanced in your opinions, and support your statements with examples from the book. Write? Give your honest opinion of the book and whether or not you would recommend it to others. Problem In Bangladesh? Revising, Editing, and Publishing. After you’ve drafted your book report, you’re ready to follow the write an a essay next three steps of the essay writing process: revising, editing, and publishing.

Begin revising by reading your book report aloud or to a friend for feedback. As you edit, check your grammar and use of the correct guidelines for book quotes and an a, writing the book title. Give enough time to thesis revising and editing, and your published book report will be that much better. Book Reports: A Type of Expository Essay. A book report is usually written as an expository essay, although it can be written in other forms. Write An A Essay? In some cases, a teacher will ask students to take a point of view when writing a book report. Here is an example: “Explain why Hoot by Carl Hiiassen is the best American kid’s novel of the last decade. Please use examples.” This type of writing prompt requires a persuasive style of writing. Depression Mood? Teachers may also assign book reviews, which challenge students to persuade their classmates to read or not read a particular book. If writing a book review, don’t reveal the ending! Rely on Your Writing Training to Write Book Reports.

Time4Writing#8217;s online writing classes and one-to-one, teacher-led instruction help in write an a building students’ writing skills. When students develop strong basic skills, they can succeed at any writing assignment, including a book report. Time4Writing offers online writing courses for of utah thesis online, kids in elementary, middle school, and high school, and pairs each student with a certified teacher for personalized writing instruction. Time4Writing’s eight-week, online writing courses are highly effective in an a helping students develop their writing skills and building confidence. Find out how Time4Writing#8217;s online writing classes can make a real difference in your child’s writing.

Essay Writing Service -
How to Write an Essay in 1 Day | Time

Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) How Genetically Modified Foods Affect Our Lives. In recent years, genetically modified organisms (GMOs) have replaced our diet with genetically altered foods, which have adversely affected human health as well as local communities. Being resistant to pesticides, GMOs are created by splicing genes of different species that are combined through genetic engineering (GE), something that is impossible to do in nature (The Non-GMO Project). Consuming these genetically altered and more processed foods can lead to increased risk of diseases and even cancer (Genetically Modified Food). Most of the time we do not even realize that we are eating these harmful toxins as they are infused in our food without our knowledge (Label GMOs). The farmers that maintain the traditional farming practices and choose to grow organic produce over crops that are GE are constantly trying to keep their businesses alive. Larger corporations, however, who choose to an a essay use genetically modified (GM) seeds, make larger profits with less time and effort involved. Choosing to buy local organic produce over depression mood crops that contain genetically modified organisms can not only help you stay healthy, but also keep our local farmers in business so that they may continue to grow their crops the way nature intended. Living in the Bay Area we are extremely fortunate to have access to all sorts of organic fruits and vegetables that are grown right in our own backyard.

There are countless farms in write an a California that can grow just about application, anything due to an a the fertile soil and ideal weather conditions. Cover? While we are lucky to write an a live in online an area that is well known for growing a variety of crops, corporations and their GMOs are starting to, if they have not already, take over. In the United States there are nine crops that are currently commercialized and sold to consumers. These include soy, in an a which 89 percent of the thesis on repository reuse, total soy crop is write essay GM, cotton (83 percent), canola (75 percent), corn (60 percent), Hawaiian papaya (more than 50 percent), alfalfa, zucchini, and yellow squash. Even some tobacco has been GM (Smith, “Genetic Roulette” 258). Since corn can be manipulated and injected into virtually any food product, the thought of GM corn is even scarier.

That’s not all; the United States is the only other country besides Canada that does not require GMOs to be labeled on the packaging (Label GMOs). This means that we are consuming even more GMOs than we realize. Some foods that we ingest on a daily basis that contain GM ingredients are dairy products food additives such as enzymes and flavorings, meat, eggs, honey, and pollen in the air contain traces of GM materials (Smith, “Genetic Roulette” 258). The harsh reality is that even if we are conscious about what we eat and try to stay away from statements processed foods, even the air we breathe contains GMOs! Now that I have introduced GMO’s, I want to explain the health risks associated with these types of write an a foods. Although GMOs were only introduced in 1996, the side effects can already be seen: there have been increased allergic reactions, antibiotic resistant bacteria and other toxic hazards (Safe Food). Essay Unemployment In Bangladesh? While these side effects of GMOs may seem minuscule in write an a the grand scheme of things, the lasting affects can be much more drastic. More and more children are having life-threatening allergies, which can be contributed to increased GMO intake. Already 37 people have died from side effects of GMOs, 1,500 partially paralyzed and 5,000 were temporarily handicapped by chemicals used in harvesting GMOs (Smith, “Genetic Roulette” 258).

These numbers do not include the thesis on repository for software reuse, number of children that have been born with birth defects associated with the chemical, glyphosate. This chemical alone can cause infertility, stillbirths, miscarriages and cancers (The Ecologist). Researchers found that glyphosate “caused malformations in frog and write essay chicken embryos that were similar to essay unemployment in bangladesh human birth defects found in GM soy-producing areas. An A? In particular, the researchers found malformations of the head and depression mood cyclopia (where a single eye is present in essay the centre of the forehead)” (The Ecologist). Holocaust Statements? Essentially, GMOs could cause babies to be born as the one-eyed monsters we read about in fairytales. Seeing that GMO’s have only been deemed “safe” for human consumption for a little over essay 15 years and there have been no long-term studies performed on humans, the changes in animal fetuses mirror the growth of thesis human babies.

With prolonged exposure to essay GMOs the depression mood, data concerning the side effects is write an a only to increase as we continue to eat GMOs without considered the effects they can have on our bodies and procreation of of utah future generations. While effects may be only starting to essay surface amongst humans, tests on animals have been going on for a longer period of depression mood time. As a result, animals have been suffering because of the health complications brought on write an a, by GMOs. Jeffrey M. Smith, a leader in promoting healthier non-GMO food choices, writes in the introduction to thesis his book, Genetic Roulette about the many side effects of GMOs that were displayed during animal testing: Lab animals tested with GM foods had stunted growth, impaired immune systems, bleeding stomachs, abnormal and potentially cancerous cell growth in the intestines, impaired blood cell development, misshapen cell structures in the liver, pancreas, and testicles, altered gene expression and cell metabolism, liver and kidney lesions, partially atrophied livers, inflamed kidneys, less developed brains and testicles, enlarged livers, pancreases, and intestines reduced digestive enzymes, higher blood sugar, inflamed lung tissue, increased death rates and higher offspring mortality. (Smith, “Genetic Roulette” 5) Looking at the results of GMOs on write an a essay, animals demonstrates how consuming these mutations can lead to serious health risks. So not only are most body parts affected, the animal’s lifespans are shortened and their offspring have a lower chance of survival. If this were any indication as to how humans will be affected after long-term exposure to GMOs, then I would not want to eat something that could harm my bodily organs, endanger my life and thesis for software the lives of any future children. As shocking as the statistics about animals are, even more so is the potential for increased chances of disease and cancerous cells to essay produce.

Cancer is a disease that is change to marketing caused by a lack of write essay vitamins and the poisonous chemical substances found in depression mood our food (Nacci 25). An A Essay? By adding more chemicals to essay our foods, chances of developing the degenerative disease only increase. An Italian physician named Giuseppe Nacci confirms this idea by explaining how the changes of our composition can increase our chances for disease: “The delicate biochemical balance of the human race depends on write, plant species remaining integral, just as evolution created them, because the college application biography, health of every one of us is based on essay, the biochemical human cell…through the complexity of the DNA, on the use of thousands of vitamins and of the herbal-chemical compounds present in nature” (Nacci 25). By changing the biochemical balance within our bodies by problem, consuming GMOs we are ultimately adding harmful toxins. Write An A? Nacci continues by acknowledging “the majority of genes used in GE come from living species which have never been a part of the human food chain and actually come from the DNA not of plants but of animals, bacteria or viruses and/or transgenic retroviruses” (Nacci 26). These modifications can cause irreparable damage though a balanced diet of college application organic foods that have not been genetically changed we can return to a diet that have kept us alive and well for write an a, centuries.

Adding genes, chemicals and other harmful toxins can only negatively hurt our normal bodily functions and increase our chances of depression mood developing more serious diseases in the future. Despite how much healthier organically grown food is for our bodies, many farms are losing business to larger companies who support GM crops. For example, corporations like Delta Pine Land Co. developed a gene cleverly called the “Terminator gene.” What this means is that the “gene causes a plant to effectively commit suicide, by producing a sterile seed” (Arkansas Times) and cannot be used again for the next planting season. This benefits the companies that sell the seeds as at the end of write an a each season; farmers must purchase new seeds. While the GM seeds are sold at a lower price than other seeds, because they cannot be used for cover letter for career change to marketing, the next planting season, the cost of these cheaper seeds increase over write an a essay time. Of Utah Online? This means even more money comes out of the farmers’ pockets. By not being able to write an a essay save the seeds from the previous year, farmers struggle to keep their farms alive and have no way of returning to the organic farming they had done previously.

Once a GM crop is planted on a farm, or even someplace nearby, there is always the constant threat of application essay cross pollination resulting in unwanted and unnecessary trouble with large corporations who own the patent: “You will be sued. Even though you did nothing intentionally wrong, the courts (based on write an a, rulings so far) will side with the big business. Your seed stores will be destroyed. You will go bankrupt. Or you’ll settle, at depression mood, a significant financial lose” (Arkansas Times). Even farms that chose not to use GM seeds are under the constant threat of the larger corporations taking over their business.

No matter which way farmers turn, they are faced with the troubles of GMOs whether they want to grow them, or not. While some may argue that only a small number of GMO crops are commercialized for an a essay, human consumption, there are countless more on the list than one may think. According to Jared Diamond in his book, Collapse , he claims that “virtually all GM crop production at present is of just four crops (soybeans, corn, canola, and cotton) not eaten directly by humans but used for college application essay, animal fodder, oil, or clothing” (508). Using the write an a essay, word directly implies that down the line we are exposed to the GMOs present in these products. For example, humans digest the application biography, animals that have been in contact with GMOs, which results in exposure.

We use canola oil in cooking and wear clothes daily, meaning even more contact with the unsafe toxins. Some scientists attempt to argue that GMOs are perfectly safe for human feasting, more and more data surfaces claiming otherwise. Write? Many GM crops “contain its own built-in pesticides…when bugs take a bite of the GM plant, the toxins split open their stomach and application kill them” (Smith, “Genetically Modified Food Is Not Safe 18). With this in mind, we ingest these “safe” crops every single day despite their ability to kill other living things from the inside out. Those that argue for an a, GMOs insisting that they are safe to thesis eat should consider the essay, negative effects of the food and reevaluate their position on GMOs. As a part of a solution to eliminate the intake of GMOs, I propose that GMOs be labeled along with the nutritional values. Presently, the United States is university online one of the few countries left that does not require GMOs to write an a be labeled (Label GMOs).

However, in a 2007 poll, only 11 percent of participants said that they would knowingly eat GMOs while most of the others would try to avoid the mutations (Lapudus 31). If we were to label GMOs on the nutritional label found on all food products, we would be able to essay problem in bangladesh see what food we eat on an a essay, a daily basis and decrease our intake of college application biography GMOs for the sake of our health. Groups such as “California’s Right to Know” are petitioning for the labeling of GMOs to be a requirement for all food products so that shoppers can be cautious of what foods they buy and make more informed decisions. An A Essay? By knowing exactly what we are eating, we can make more informed choices about essay in bangladesh, our food, which can only prolong our health. In order to an a look forward to a long and healthy future, we need to reuse focus on local farmers who still choose to grow their crops the essay, “natural way.” Foods that are grown organically have shown to be beneficial for our bodies because they contain vitamins and minerals that are not combined with chemicals which dilute their effectiveness (Hinduism Today). In his article “The land ethic,” Aldo Leopold writes, “the conquering role is eventually self-defeating” (23). As we attempt to university of utah online conquer the food industry by imposing our own rules on how to generate food, we are essentially going to defeat ourselves at an a, our own game. Rather than creating foods that contain GMOs, we should focus more on the naturally occurring wonders that nature has performed for millions of years.

Shiv Visvanathan writes, “that nature was not just an object of experiment or a source but a part of a way of life” (152). Nature is a way of life, something that is not to be manipulated or changed. Organic farmers are an excellent example of people who decided to work with nature, rather than against it. Another way we can take a stand against letter to marketing, GMOs is by supporting farmers that continue to grow food organically. In an write, interview with Nancy Gammons, who works with Four Sisters Farm in college application essay biography Colorado says in response to why they grow their produce organically that, “First of all, it’s healthy! Anything that is essay toxic enough to kill one living thing will do harm to holocaust thesis all living things. As a farm we have chosen to do as little harm as possible” (Gammons). Inspired by J. I. Rodale, who was an advocator for organic food, the write an a, farm tries to for career refrain from using pesticides whenever possible. Rodale’s “agricultural methods and health benefits of growing food without synthetic chemicals” (Pollan 142) are said to be what started the organic revolution and Four Sisters Farms wishes to keep that dream alive.

If we support farms who’s purpose is to write be as sustainable as possible, we are doing our part to eliminate GMOs because organic farms are able to in bangladesh continuing growing their produce and write an a stay in business. By supporting these farms they do not have to fall victim to large corporations who “by their nature, are always trying to take more market share, therefore taking from smaller businesses” (Gammons). Farmers that are sucked into corporations with the promise of making money struggle to thesis escape the debt they accrue by the end of the next planting season. Purchasing food that is grown locally and without the use of GMOs, we can preserve the write, businesses that still choose to grow their food the natural way while also increasing our lifespan and overall health. One way to become more aware of what we consume is by downloading an application on your smartphone that helps you locate and avoid products that contain GM ingredients. The app is called “True Food Shoppers Guide” and of utah online is compatible with iPhones, iPod Touches, iPads and Android phones. The app is essay extremely easy to problem use and offers information about the write an a, products that contain GMOs as well as tips on college application essay, how to avoid them.

Products that do not contain any GMOs are also listed so that customers can decide between two different brands that are similar but differ in an a essay GMO content. The “Four Simple Tips” feature tells the buyer how to avoid GMOs in any product they choose to buy. For those who are unable to download the app, there is a printable version available so that even those with less familiarity with technology can still be informed (The True Food Network). By making the information more accessible to cover letter to marketing the general public, more awareness can be spread about the foods we consume and how we can avoid GMOs. Now what should we do with all of this information? GMOs have not been adequately tested on humans and is just one of the many reasons why they should not be consumed. With their long list of an a essay side effects that are present in letter for career animals, soon enough humans will be affected as well. Taking a stand against GMOs is key.

If we want local farmers to continue growing their crops without genetic mutations, we need to support them by buying their produce rather than a brand name. Not only does buying locally grown produce healthier, but also gives promise that the healthy food you are purchasing will still be available for years to come. Although the pricing may differ, you are paying for the quality of the food and essentially, your quality of life. GMOs were not meant to essay be consumed and conflict with our body’s natural biochemical balance. By consuming GMOs you are putting your own life at risk. It’s your body and essay unemployment only you can decide what to put in it. “Adoption of write an a essay Genetically Engineered Crops in the U.S.” ERS/USDA Data . Web. 12 May 2012. College Application Essay Biography? http://www.ers.usda.gov/data/biotechcrops/.

“A Collaborative Initiative Working to an a essay Ensure the Sustained Availability of Non-GMO Options.” The Non-GMO Project . Web. Essay In Bangladesh? 06 May 2012. http://www.nongmoproject.org/learn-more/gmos-and-your-family/. “Dangers of Genetic Engineering in Agriculture.” Dangers of an a Genetic Engineering?Campaign for Mandatory Labeling of Genetically Engineered Food . Web. 30 Apr. 2012. http://www.safe-food.org/-issue/dangers.html.

Diamond, Jared M. Collapse: How Societies Choose to in bangladesh Fail or Succeed . New York: Penguin, 2011. Print. Gammons, Nancy. “Four Sisters Farm.” E-mail interview. 30 Apr. 2012. “Label GMOs-California Committee For The Right to Know.” LabelGMOs . Web. 03 May 2012. http://www.labelgmos.org/the_science_genetically_modified_foods_gmo. Lapidus, Jennifer. “Genetically Modified Food Should Be Labeled.” Genetically Modified Food . Write An A Essay? Detroit: Greenhaven, 2009. 31-36.

Print. Leopold, Aldo. Unemployment? “The Land Ethic.” The Environmental Responsibility Reader . London: Zed, 2009. 22-27. Print. Nacci, Giuseppe. “Genetically Modified Food Can Cause Disease.” Genetically Modified Food . Detroit: Greenhaven, 2009. 24-30. Print. “Organic Foods.” : Understanding Organic Food Labels, Benefits, and Claims . Web. An A? 04 May 2012. http://www.helpguide.org/life/organic_foods_pesticides_gmo.htm.

Pollan, Michael. Unemployment? The Omnivore’s Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals . New York: Penguin, 2006. Print. “Revealed: The Glyphosate Research the GM Soy Lobby Doesn’t Want You to Read.” The Ecologist . Web. 12 May 2012. http://www.theecologist.org/blogs_and_comments/commentators/other_comments/686959/revealed_the_glyphosate_research_the_gm_soy_lobby_doesnt_want_you_to_read.html. Schonwald, Josh. Write? The Taste of Tomorrow: Dispatches from the Future of Food . New York: Harper, 2012.

Print. Shiva, Vandana. “Golden Rice: When Science Goes Awry.” Hinduism Today Apr 30 2001: 58-. Alt-PressWatch; Ethnic NewsWatch. Web. 30 Apr. 2012 . Shiva, Vandana. Application Biography? Manifestos on write an a, the Future of Food Seed . Cambridge, MA: South End, 2007. Print. Smith, Jeffrey M. Genetically Modified Food Is Not Safe . Genetically Modified Food . Detroit: Greenhaven, 2009.

Print. Smith, Jeffrey M. Essay Problem In Bangladesh? Genetic Roulette: The Documented Health Risks of Genetically Engineered Foods . Fairfield, IA: Yes!, 2007. Print. “The True Food Network.” The True Food Network . Web. 04 May 2012. http://truefoodnow.org/shoppers-guide/. Visvanathan, Shiv. Write Essay? “Knowledge, Justice and Democracy.” The Environmental Responsibility Reader . London: Zed, 2009. 150-58.

Print. “Which Foods Contain GMOs? | NW Resistance Against Genetic Engineering.” NW Resistance Against Genetic Engineering . Web. 04 May 2012. University Of Utah Thesis? http://www.nwrage.org/content/which-foods-contain-gmos. Whitworth, Katherine. “Arkansas Times.” Arkansas News, Politics, Opinion, Restaurants, Music, Movies and Art . Web. 04 May 2012. http://www.arktimes.com/arkansas/frankenfood/Content?oid=863676. You must be logged in to post a comment.

Welcome to your brand new blog! This is a sidebar and an a can be changed in Widgets in of utah online your dashboard. You can also modify number of sidebars in theme options!

Write My Essays Today -
Write essay - Перевод на русский - примеры английский | Reverso

30 Book Report Templates #038; Reading Worksheets. Reading helps students develop a strong imagination, encourages their creativity, and strengthens their analytical skills. Teachers assign a lot of book reports to ensure that students read lots of books, especially at an a essay, that critical early age when they are still trying to master the written word. To cut down on some of the workload, students and teachers can find a book report template to download and fill in. This gives more time to enjoy the act of reading, so students can become life long learners. For Software. A book report is typically given as an assignment to essay students in elementary and middle school. Students fill out a form answering basic questions about the book they were assigned to read. Turning in the report serves as proof to the teacher that the student read the book and, hopefully, got something out of it.

These reports may ask students to letter to marketing detail what the write an a book was about, the names of the main characters, what the unemployment theme of the book is, and where the events are set. Some reports may ask specific questions about events or characters to ensure that the students read the book all the way through. The report can also help students understand the book better by asking them to think about its meaning and the plot. An A Essay. Teachers may also hand out worksheets for students to of utah thesis complete in class or as homework. These are usually limited to the earlier grades when students are still learning to an a essay read. Essay Problem In Bangladesh. Reading worksheets ask simple questions about the write an a book without requiring multiple sentence answers. These questions may ask students to name a favorite character, or mention the main conflict in a few words. It’s not uncommon for the teacher to read a picture book with the class and have students fill out a worksheet afterwards. If the holocaust thesis classroom has a bookshelf, there may also be a ‘Reading Time’ when students pick out a book to read.

When they finish, the students fill out the worksheet and submit it to their teacher. Book report forms are a popular choice of assignment for elementary school classes. These forms make it simple for students to complete the report by filling out the worksheet. These sheets can be generic with standard questions, or teachers may create a unique sheet with questions specific to each different book that is write essay, assigned. These forms also help introduce students to the idea of a book report format and on repository for software reuse, show them what kind of information may be expected on longer, multi-page reports that they are expected to complete in the higher grades.

A form is also easier to grade, especially for teachers who have a large classroom and write an a, more assignments to go over than usual. A simple book report features a few sections that ask students to answer questions in paragraph format. These each ask students to detail a different element of the book. All book report forms will ask for the title, author name, and for career change, the illustrator’s name, if it is a picture book. The other elements on write an a a simple form include: Setting – This is cover letter for career change, where the book’s events took place, i.e. New York. Characters – A list of who the main characters are and their names. Write An A Essay. Plot – A basic overview of the major events in the book.

Your impressions – Whether you like the book or not, and why. A simple form may also just ask the students to unemployment describe the beginning, middle, and end events of the book in three questions. Students may also be expected to identify the climax, which is the most intense point of the book where the main character’s problems are resolved or made worse. This helps get students thinking about the traditional progression of a plot. Eventually, teachers transition students to write writing a multi-page book report.

The report is usually written in a word processing software, like MS Word. Students can find book report format templates for problem in bangladesh these assignments too. These longer reports are written out in paragraph form. The teacher asks the students to address different elements of a book in essay, their own words or with their own formatting. A simple way to organize these reports is to holocaust thesis statements divide them into three basic sections, the introduction, main body, and conclusion. In the main body, students can create a different subheading for each element to address. For instance, Introduction – The first paragraph; includes book title, author, genre, and why you chose the book. Main Body – The middle part of the write report; includes summary, theme, setting, and characters. Conclusion – A short summary of the book report and opinion of the book.

Difference Between The Book Report Types. The short book report form is of utah thesis online, handed out by the teacher and can be completed in one night like a homework assignment. A multi-page report is created by the student and may take more than one night to finish. An A Essay. Short templates are available in lots of fun book report ideas suitable for young children. They have questions with a few lines to hand write the answers in a few short sentences. Some templates may include activities to make them more interesting to students, such as having them draw out a scene from the book or re-write the ending. Multi-page reports start out as two page reports and gradually increase in size through middle school and high school. Of course, those two page reports are just as difficult for letter young students as the five page reports are for high school students. The great thing about write these assignments is that students are usually free to organize their book report ideas however they desire.

They can create bold sub-headers for the main body of the report. Students can write about the theme, characters, and setting separately. Or they can leave out the letter headers and devote their report to a specific element, such as the book theme. This allows students to weave information about characters and setting into the report where they are most relevant to write essay the theme. The former works well for short chapter books, and the latter is better for university of utah thesis online books that may feature multiple themes. Ideas for write Different Kinds of Book Reports. There is more than one way to complete a book report. Both teachers and students may find these creative ideas more interesting than a straightforward report. Write a review of the book. Holocaust Thesis. Create the report in the form of a newspaper or blog review. Write. Summarize the depression mood book without giving away the plot or the ending.

Talk about what made you like it or, if you hated it. Feel free to give the book a thumbs up or down rating at the end. Do a diary. Use a journal template to create a diary written by one of the main characters. There should be multiple entries that follow or discuss the events of the book from that character’s point of view. Interview one of the characters. Create an imaginary interview with one of the characters in the book. Ask them questions about where they come from, why the write an a essay character did something important to the plot, and what the character thinks about the depression mood outcome of the events in write essay, the book. Write a newspaper article. Create an imaginary newspaper article detailing one of the holocaust thesis statements major events in the book, such as a theft or an important discovery.

Make sure to an a answer the who, what, where, when, and why of these events in your article. What To Do Once You’ve Written The Report. When students finish writing out unemployment problem their book reports, they have completed what is called the “First Draft” or “Rough Draft”. This is just the first stage of the write an a essay report, but it is the most difficult part. Finishing up that report in the following steps is a lot easier.

Read and essay problem in bangladesh, mark the report. Read through the book report from write essay beginning to application essay end to get a feel for essay it overall. Get a brightly colored pen to mark any spelling or punctuation errors you find in the report. University Of Utah Thesis. Young students may want to write an a essay read through their reports with their parents or a tutor. Sometimes, teachers actually make students submit a rough draft of their reports for thesis points before the final report is due. The teacher reviews the draft, makes edits, and suggestions for changing the report before final submission. Make edits to the report. Go back into the report file and write essay, make the easy grammar and spelling fixes.

Take a look at holocaust thesis, your teacher’s suggestions or the ideas you wrote down for things to change in the report. Create a plan to make those additions or changes. Make the changes to the report. Don’t forget to save your file as a separate document. For instance, save your rough draft as, Report1.doc, and this updated version as, Report2.doc. Review the report.

Print out a fresh copy of the report. Read through it one more time looking for spelling errors and grammar mistakes. Keep an eye out for spots where the text doesn’t make sense. This can sometimes happen when you add new content to a report. If there are mistakes, fix them in the document file and review one more time. An A. Your final draft is ready to print out thesis for software when you can no longer find any mistakes. Book reports are a big part of the an a essay curriculum. That doesn’t mean they have to be a lot of work for the students or the teacher.

Make assigning these reports less of a hassle with these tips. Assign one book for cover letter to marketing the entire class to read. This can cut down on the effort required in understanding submitted reports. Pick out a short book report template to use. There is no need to use valuable time in creating one from write an a essay scratch. Print out more copies of the form than are needed. Some students may lose theirs and need an extra form. Make reminder announcements when a due date approaches. Remind students at least twice before a book report due date. Keep the word count requirement low.

Teachers also have to spend more time reviewing longer reports. Consider creative alternatives to some written reports. University Of Utah. When your curriculum includes a lot of book reports, give students the option of write an a, turning in a drawing, diorama, or another project as a break. Being assigned a book report to thesis complete can seem like a daunting task, especially if if you have never written a multi-page report. Make sure you don’t fall behind on the work by following a few of these tips. Make up a reading schedule to complete the book well in advance of the report being due. Use a calendar to remind yourself. Assign yourself different steps to complete each night for essay the report, i.e. make an outline, write 200 words, or revising Ask the thesis teacher for essay help with ideas if you can’t figure out thesis how to get started. Look for examples of completed reports to see how they are structured. Book reports vary in an a essay, their length and complexity. Elementary school students get simple, one page forms to fill in about the books they read.

Those in middle school and high school usually have to write multiple page reports. Nearly all reports require students to talk about the plot, theme, characters, and how they liked the book. Both students and teachers can find a lot of templates to use. Those looking for something generic for students to fill in after reading a book can pick up a .pdf or .jpg form. Those who want more control over the look and wording of the template should download a .doc file.

Write My Research Paper for Me -
Write My Essay, Please! - The Atlantic

dave ross essays Ethical Theory Based on write, the Ethics of. Last Revision: August 10, 2004. The purpose of this essay is to introduce a simple ethical theory and to essay unemployment problem in bangladesh give credit to write an a the thinker who is the source of most of the ideas in it. This essay does not pretend to fully set forth W. D. Ross?s moral intuitionist theory, which is considerably more sophisticated than a brief discussion can show. Essay. Direct references below to Ross's words refer to The Right and the Good (2002).

For more on Ross, see the items by Ross, Regan, and Stout in the Bibliography. Contents. The Prima Facie Duties or Moral Guidelines. By contrast with prima facie duties, our actual or concrete duty is the duty we should perform in the particular situation of write, choice. Reuse. Whatever one's actual duty is, one is morally bound to perform it. Prima facie duties relate to essay actual duties as reasons do to conclusions of reasoning. Note: The term duty in prima facie duty is slightly misleading. The prima facie duties are understood as guidelines, not rules without exception. Essay Unemployment Problem In Bangladesh. If an action does not correspond to a specific guideline, one is an a not necessarily violating a rule that one ought to follow. However, not following the rule one ought to follow in a particular case is failing to do one's (actual) duty. In such cases it makes sense to talk about violating a rule.

The rule might be the same in words as a prima facie duty (minus the phrase unless other moral considerations override), but it would no longer be merely a guideline because it describes what one concretely should do. The prima facie duties include. 1. Fidelity. Duties of fidelity are duties to keep one?s promises and contracts and not to engage in deception. Ross describes them as those resting on university, a promise or what may fairly be called an implicit promise, such as the an a implicit undertaking not to tell lies which seems to be implied in the act of entering into conversation . . . or of writing books that purport to be history and not fiction (Ross, 21) 2. Reparation. This is a duty to make up for holocaust, the injuries one has done to others. Ross describes this duty as resting on a previous wrongful act (Ross, ibid.)

3. Gratitude. The duty of gratitude is a duty to essay be grateful for benefactions done to oneself and if possible to show it by benefactions in return. 4. Non-injury. The duty of non-injury (also known as non-maleficence) is the duty not to harm others physically or psychologically: to avoid harming their health, security, intelligence, character, or happiness. (21-22) Added August 2004: Jacques Thiroux (2001, 65) claims that Ross' duty of non-injury includes a duty to prevent injury to others. This seems to be wrong regarding Ross, but it might be reasonable to add such a prima facie duty to the list. On Repository Reuse. Non-injury in Ross' strict sense is distinct from the prevention of harm to others. Non-injury instructs us generally to avoid intentionally, negligently, or ignorantly (when ignorance is avoidable) harming others. Harm-prevention instructs us generally to an a essay make a real effort to prevent harm to others from causes other than ourselves. See also the comment following the discussion of beneficence. 5. Harm-Prevention . On Repository Reuse. Once again, this is the prima facie duty of a person to an a prevent harm to others from cover to marketing causes other than him- or herself.

6. Write Essay. Beneficence. The duty to do good to others: to foster their health, security, wisdom, moral goodness, or happiness. This duty, says Ross, rests upon the fact that there are other beings in the world whose condition we can make better in respect of virtue, or of intelligence, or of pleasure (Ross, 21-22). Cover. Added August 2004: Beneficence and harm-prevention are clearly related. There is an obvious sense in which to prevent harm to persons is to do them good. But this is trivially true, normally not even worth saying (just as it's normally not worth saying that there is at least one person in the room when we already know there are two persons in the room). How, if at all, can we distinguish between harm-prevention, on an a, the one hand, and beneficence in the strict sense, on the other, that is, beneficence that is not primarily harm-prevention? And why should we bother? Let's answer the second question first: We should bother because frequently harm-prevention is for software morally more demanding than beneficence. If the alternative is between preventing a toddler from write wandering into a busy street and playing catch with her sister, it is clear what should take priority.

But how can we distinguish harm-prevention from depression mood beneficence in the strict sense? Loosely, harm seems to be whatever significantly degrades, or risks degrading, our health or other capabilities for coping with and an a essay, getting the most out of life. By contrast, benefit seems to be whatever enhances, or is likely to enhance, those same things. Of Utah. 7. Self-Improvement. An A Essay. The duty of self-improvement is to act so as to promote one?s own good, i.e., one?s own health, security, wisdom, moral goodness, and depression mood, happiness. Ross himself mentions virtue or intelligence in this connection (21). 8. Justice. The duty of justice requires that one act in such a way that one distributes benefits and burdens fairly. Ross himself emphasizes the negative aspect of an a essay, this duty: he says that this type of thesis on repository reuse, duty rests on the fact or possibility of a distribution of an a, pleasure or happiness (or the means thereto) that is not in accord with the merit of the persons concerned; in such cases there arises a duty to application upset or prevent such a distribution (21). An A. Thus the duty of justice includes the depression mood duty, insofar as possible, to an a prevent an essay in bangladesh unjust distribution of benefits or burdens. 9. Respect for freedom.

So far as possible we should avoid coercion of others and, insofar as we are able, provide conditions of an a, empowerment especially to those who radically lack them. (Ross might say that these duties are contained in non-injury and beneficence, respectively.) Respect for freedom requires, negatively, that we not enslave or kidnap others or force them to participate in the activities of our particular religious group. Holocaust Thesis Statements. It also requires, positively, that, if we are able, we support efforts to ensure basic health and write an a, educational opportunity for depression mood, those unable to secure them for themselves. 10. Care. A second possible prima facie duty not mentioned by an a Ross is the duty to care, a duty reflecting concrete relationships such as occur within families or between close friends. Some moral philosophers favor adding Care to the list, while others warn that it will be misapplied if used too often to override other prima facie duties. According to one formulation, a duty to care can be stated in part thus:

We should exercise special care for [persons] with whom we are concretely related, attending to their own needs, values, etc. and responding positively to cover letter change these needs, etc., especially of those most vulnerable (Velasquez 2002, chapter 2). See, if you wish, Care Ethics, for a discussion of an entire ethical theory based on this idea. 11. Non-parasitism. This is the an a essay principle of not being a free rider.

This guideline asserts that, as a general rule, we should do our part to abide by the rules of an institution in which we willingly participate and from which we willingly accept benefits. This prima facie duty weighs against plagiarism and activities that violate laws. Ross might say that this is included in cover for career his Principle of Justice. Non-parasitism could support the more concrete duty not to steal the property of write an a essay, others. If I benefit from the holocaust thesis respect that others have for my own property (they do not take it or use it without my consent), I am a beneficiary of the institution of write essay, respect for personal property.

But if I myself steal from others, I am acting as a parasite on that institution. Several of the prima facie duties listed above (or principles quite like them) have been proposed at various times to be the most basic insight or principle of cover letter for career, ethics. Write Essay. Even if we agree with Ross that no single general duty is applicable in on repository every situation that calls for moral choice, we can still learn from theories that have more fully explored the potential implications of each duty. See Correlating Prima Facie Duties with Ethical Theories. How do we use this approach when faced with a situation of moral choice? In the write an a simplest cases, if we have had a decent moral upbringing, we can simply see what moral rule is relevant and depression mood, apply it.

If you are carrying a heavy load into a building and a passer by holds the door open for you, you can see immediately that an expression of gratitude is in an a order. Thesis Online. (You are directly applying the relevant prima facie duty where it is applicable and discovering your actual duty in the circumstances.) If you are an an a able-bodied passer-by not carrying anything yourself and you notice someone trying to carry a heavy load into a building, you might see immediately that you ought to hold the door open for him or her. (You would be directly applying the prima facie duty of beneficence.) A normal ten-year-old may observe a neighbor child?s toy and be tempted to add it to her collection, but she sees that doing so, even if she could get away with it, would violate the principle of letter for career, non- injury (it would in a way harm the neighbor child to make off with her toy), justice (it would improperly distribute benefits), and non-parasitism (it would be doing unto others as she would not want any other to do to her). She can perhaps see that these three prima facie duties dictate her not taking the neighbor child?s toy. Write An A. Her actual duty is thesis not to write take the toy. Every prima facie duty is general but has exceptions. In the simpler cases, prima facie duties directly guide us to choose our actual or concrete duty, what we should do here and thesis, now, in the particular case at hand. Suppose you observe an an a elderly neighbor collapse with what might be a heart attack.

You are a block away from the nearest phone from cover letter to marketing which you could call for help. A child?s bike is close at hand and no one but you and the collapsed elderly person is an a essay around. One or more duties seem to say take the bike and go call for thesis for software, help, while others seems to say taking the bike is wrong. On the write an a essay don't take side are justice and non-injury (it seems unjust to the owner of the bike and thesis online, an injury to him or her). On the take side lies harm-prevention. It is widely known that people die from heart attacks that are not treated quickly. Write Essay. (Note that this seems to be a case of harm-prevention rather than beneficence in the strict sense.) The solution might be to recognize that in this circumstance, harm-prevention takes priority over depression mood what on the surface looks like injustice and injury. So the actual duty is essay probably to take the bike and get help. Unemployment. Besides, it should not be difficult to make up the temporary bike loss to its owner, that is, there might be an actual duty of reparation. The point is that prima facie duties by themselves are often not enough to determine what we should do. We have to write see which prima facie duties have priority in the situation we face, and which do not. Besides the basic prima facie duties, there are also priority rules that can give us guidance when the basic prima facie duties seem to give conflicting guidance.

For example, other things equal, it is more important to avoid injury than to do positive good. In fact, 1) Non-injury normally overrides other prima facie duties. 2) Fidelity normally overrides Beneficence. For example, keeping contracts (which falls under Fidelity) normally overrides random acts of kindness. Beneficence, non-injury, harm-prevention, and thesis, self-improvement in an a essay relation to lasting positive qualities such as knowledge, moral character, and skill often override any conflicting prima facie duty we might think we have to university of utah thesis give each other (or ourselves) short-term pleasure or avoid causing each other (or ourselves) short-term pain. Thus, persons cannot be educated or mature without occasional discomfort or the pain that comes with admitting truths we might prefer to deny, yet we gain from write such sometimes unpleasant experiences in depression mood our ability to cope with difficulty, in essay moral goodness, and in wisdom. However, according to this view, not only is no prima facie duty is without exception, but also no priority rule is without exception. You just have to college application see or recognize the write an a exception when it occurs.

The Importance of Being Wary of Misuse. In ethics, as probably in everything else, there seem to be no good general ideas that cannot be perverted, i.e., that are immune to misuse. Ross was especially well aware of essay problem, this. Write An A. That is cover letter why his moral guidelines are prima facie , not exceptionless, rules. The duty of self-improvement, especially in essay moral habits, is a more continuous actual duty than most of application essay, us realize. Moral improvement consists largely in growing awareness (based on experience) of what traps to avoid. Write Essay. Alas, there are many. For instance, the prima facie duty of beneficence is misapplied when the depression mood desire to promote happiness (or to save souls) leads one to violate an actual duty to respect persons' freedom or an actual duty not to physically or psychologically injure them. The prima facie duty of beneficence is misapplied if we allow the intention to promote the pleasure of others to override an actual duty of non-injury, respect for freedom, or promotion of moral development and intelligence. The prima facie duty of fidelity may be misapplied if one thinks one has a strongly binding moral obligation to keep a promise one has made under coercion. (But don't count on exploitive people appreciating this point!) The prima facie duty of care may be misapplied if it leads a person to cover up or excuse moral wrongs of others, say, wrongs by members of your family or friends involving injury to outsiders.

The prima facie duty of non-injury may be misapplied if one uses it to justify refraining from telling a person what she needs to know for the sake of her future moral development or long-term well-being because it may distress her or somebody else in the short run. The prima facie duty of respect for essay, freedom may be misapplied if one appeals to it to university of utah justify letting a child take risks that have a significant chance of permanently injuring her. The prima facie duty of self-improvement may be misapplied if one prefers pleasure to other benefits to oneself (health, moral improvement, intellectual improvement) or allows the prima facie duty of self-improvement in areas other than moral character to override a high presumption of duties relating to an a essay fidelity, non-injury, justice, or respect for freedom, i.e., high-priority prima facie duties directly involving others. Moral intuition or perception has three functions in this approach: 1) It tells us when one prima facie rule, which at cover for career change to marketing first seems to apply, does not apply because another overrides it. In other words, moral insight tells us when we have exceptions to specific guidelines.

This type of write, moral intuition requires sensitivity to the morally significant aspects of the situation in which the chooser is located. The other two functions are related not to the situation directly but to the general rules. 2) Moral intuition tells us what the prima facie duties themselves are. For Software. We just see , by moral intuition, that generally, non-injury is a good rule to write essay follow. 3) Moral intuition tells us what the priority rules are. We just see , by moral intuition, that generally non-injury takes precedence over beneficence. Note that the moral intuition or perception about which we are talking is not the same as perceiving a color, a sound, a taste, a texture, or a smell; nor is holocaust thesis it the same as perceiving physical thing. It is essay a grasping of a truth. When it picks out letter change to marketing, morally relevant parts of a sitution, it makes use of essay, perceptions of the nonmoral kind, but it goes beyond them to letter change certain features as morally relevant, features that call for applying a prima facie duty to the situation.

When moral intuition grasps the write essay prima facie duties themselves, it is a grasping of a moral general truth. The simple theory explained above leaves unanswered the basic question about where these moral intuitions come from. This question can be answered in part by the theory of Virtue Ethics, which we will discuss later in the course. Our abilities to have correct moral perceptions depend upon our moral upbringing, the moral habits we have formed. Have we formed virtues or vices? Moral perception can be corrupted or distorted. We can imagine people who always follow a distorted version of the duty of self-improvement and depression mood, ignore the write an a essay other principles; for instance, they promote their own pleasure (taking that to depression mood be the essence of happiness) and essay, do not care whether they injure others or are unjust in their dealings with others. One might plausibly say that these people have formed defective moral habits, vices. We can also imagine people who technically adhere very well to the duty of non-injury but never make positive contributions to the well-being of others and do nothing else to promote justice in their community.

One who follows a theory of the sort being outlined here could say that such people also have defective moral habits and perceptions. An Incompleteness in the Simple Theory. Students find that their application of essay unemployment problem in bangladesh, this theory works quite well for many moral problems and that it allows them to reach a remarkable degree of agreement with other people. But it does not yield such a satisfying result in some discussions. For example, when people discuss abortion, some will dig in write an a their heels and college essay biography, insist that non-injury (in relationship to essay the fetus) applies in almost all cases and overrides any other consideration, while others will say that respect for freedom (of the mother) should almost always override non-injury to the fetus, at least in the first months of pregnancy. This debate reveals that when people place different degrees of value upon fetal life and adult freedom (and ignore less obvious considerations such as the application essay long-term effects of reproductive choices), the write essay approach outlined here will be inconclusive. Similar inconclusive results may occur if we attempt to use the approach outlined here to resolve debates between persons who are vegetarians out of respect for animal rights and those who wish to defend their meat-eating habits. Regan, Tom, 1992. W. D. Depression Mood. Ross.

In Encyclopedia of Ethics . Eds. An A. L. C. and C. B. Essay. Becker. Write An A Essay. New York: Garland Publishers. Page 1111. Ross, W. D., 2002. The Right and the Good. Edited, with an essay problem in bangladesh Introduction, by write an a essay Philip Stratton-Lake. New York: Oxford University Press; rpt. of original 1930 edition. Stout, A. On Repository For Software. K., 1967.

William David Ross. In Encyclopedia of Philosophy . Ed. Paul Edwards. New York: MacMillan. Vol. 7: 216-217. Thiroux, Jacques, 2001. Ethics: Theory and Practice . Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice-Hall.

Velasquez, Manuel G., 2002. Business Ethics: Concepts and Cases. Englewood Cliffs: Prentice Hall.